One thing remains the same with Britt Nicole – Her songs speak to the soul and inspire the heart.

Her zeal for life and God are evident in her newest album “Gold”. The album holds lyrics that are easy to relate to, as they speak to the highs and lows of life. The self-titled track kicks off the playlist with a lighthearted feel.   Nicole states that, “there are days when we all feel like we’re messed up, but the truth is that we’re diamonds in the ruff.”  Throughout her songs, she points out that life is not always easy, but that through the pain and trials, there is a greater hope and peace that comes from a relationship with God.


“Ready or Not” adds some variety to Nicole’s traditional style.  Here she collaborates with Lecrae, and together they create an unexpected, but captivating melody that will make you want to hit ‘replay’.  “Amazing Life” brings another wonderfully unpredicted element to the album; this song could easily fit into the dance category.  These two songs leave me wanting to hear more like them.  After hearing her ability as an artist, I want to hear what else she is capable of.  While stepping out of her box, Britt Nicole has given us a glimpse of what she is really capable of.  Needless to say, “Gold” does not disappoint.

Track listing:

  1. Gold (2:58)
  2. All This Time (3:22)
  3. Look Like Love (3:22)
  4. Who You Say You Are (4:10)
  5. Ready or Not (2:59)
  6. Breakthrough (3:12)
  7. Stand (3:37)
  8. The Sun Is Rising (4:24)
  9. Amazing Life (3:32)
  10. Still That Girl (4:24)
  11. Seeing For The First Time (3:57)
  12. (Bonus) Amazing Life (Capital Kings Remix) (3:07)
  13. (Bonus) Straight For Your Heart (4:39)

4.5 out of 5 stars


Written By: Meghon Baker